Paris on ICE

While I was in Germany I decided to find out what all the hype was about on the ICE train. It’s a system that runs at the rate of 250 MPH and travels all over Germany into neighboring countries. Prior to this trip I had not taken a train anywhere significant other than the little theme park deals you see in Disney World.  I figured I could knock out two birds with one stone and visit Paris at while taking my first train weekend getaway. The train http://www.raileurope.com/train-faq/european-trains/ice/index.html cuts most trips in half. It took two hours from K-Town into the heart of Paris and the trip was smooth the entire way. If it wasn’t for the ground passing my eyes at a blur I wouldn’t have even been able to tell that we were going as fast as we were going. The train arrived at the main hub in Paris where the station was set up like a mall and people were shopping prior to going back to their original destination. Paris was great and the only regret I had was I didn’t stay longer. The public transportation system made for an easy tourist experience with an authentic big city feel. I had a map and two days to see as much as I could and felt like I didn’t even scratch the surface in the City of Love.  I plan on going back, but this time I will stay longer.

Categories: Travel | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

