Planning for the big move

Hello everyone! I’ve been really busy over the last two weeks moving into my house, getting readjusted to my new job, new surroundings and did I mention I’m taking a managerial applied statistics class……….. This all sounds like fun stuff right. I’m looking forward to this year’s journey and many strategic adventures. There are going to be a few changes with me tying the knot and gaining some new valued members to the weekend getaway warrior team. I’m very excited about the growth and momentum flowing into this year and the ideas for this year’s blog and focus.

This year I plan on focusing on the family. I want an emphasis on the aspects of planning for and with a large family; from taking trips to planning out some minor / “major” excursions. We all have a budget on time and money so I also plan on sharing some tricks on how to find time and the finances to make our dreams come true.

I’m excited and plan on writing a series of how to’s and where to’s from the travel perspective, in addition to discovering more of what I don’t know. Last year was awesome and it only gets better from here! I want to interact and correspond with all my readers as much as possible this year so please don’t be shy. I also plan on bringing some new flava to you in the form of food from around the world. I looooove to cook and I will be throwing down in my backyard as well as in a variety of places from camp sites to beach fronts.

Stay tuned and leave me comments. I look forward to seeing you on the next weekend getaway.

Categories: blended family, Family, organizing, Planning, Travel | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Planning for the big move

  1. Jesse

    Sounds exciting! I look forward to reading your upcoming “family” adventures. As for the cooking…you know me 🙂 Need to get my bloq up and running, i have lots of outdoor cooking adventures and pics to share so stay tuned PB!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

